## CONNECT TRANSIT BOARD OF TRUSTEES PROCEEDINGS OF ANNUAL MEETING OF MARCH 18, 2014

The Annual meeting of the Board of Trustees of Connect Transit was held at the Connect Transit Board Room #135, 351 Wylie Drive, Normal, Illinois 61761 on March 18, 2014 at 4:30 p.m.

TRUSTEES PRESENT: Judy Buchanan, Chairman

Bill Wilson, Vice-Chairman Mike McCurdy, Secretary

Felicia Shaw John Thomas Ryan Whitehouse

TRUSTEES ABSENT: John Bowman

CITY MANAGERS:

STAFF PRESENT: Andrew Johnson, General Manager

Martin Glaze, Operations Supervisor Roy Rickert, Operations Director

Jennifer Sorenson, Community Relations Manager Steve Stockton, Information Technology Manager

Isaac Thorne, Procurement Director

Julie Phillips, Executive Assistant - Labor Relations

## OTHERS PRESENT:

The meeting was called to order by the Chairman at 4:31p.m. Roll call was taken.

Chairperson Judy Buchanan stated that the purpose of the Annual Meeting was to receive nominations for the Boardos offices, Chairman, Vice-Chairman and Secretary. The Trustees provide for the nomination and the election of those officers annually. Trustees John Thomas and Felicia Shaw were appointed to the nominating committee previously. Chairperson Buchanan requested that Trustee John Thomas address the Board regarding the nominations.

Trustee John Thomas addressed the Board. He stated that beginning four (4) to six (6) weeks prior to the annual meeting, he and Trustee Felicia Shaw polled the Trustees regarding their interest in the Board officer positions. Some Trustees expressed an interest in Board offices. Each Trustee involved was spoken with by telephone consultations, and in face to face meetings. Vice Chairman Bill Wilson had expressed his interest in the Chairman position, Secretary Mike McCurdy expressed his interest in the Vice Chairman position and John Bowman expressed his interest in the Secretary position. Upon consultation with each interested Trustee and Chairperson Judy Buchanan, the nominating committee recommended those Trustees for those positions.

Chairperson Judy Buchanan questioned if there were any nominations from the floor. There were none. Chairperson Buchanan requested a motion to approve the nominations of Bill Wilson for Chairman, Mike McCurdy for Vice Chairperson, and John Bowman for Secretary.

Motion by Trustee Ryan Whitehouse, seconded by Secretary Mike McCurdy to approve the nominations.

AYE: All NAY: None Motion carried.

Chairperson Judy Buchanan requested a motion to approve the election of the new officers as nominated by the nominating committee.

Motion by Trustee Ryan Whitehouse, seconded by Chairperson Judy Buchanan that Bill Wilson be elected Chairman, Mike McCurdy be elected Vice Chairman, and John Bowman be elected Secretary.

AYE: All	
NAY: None	
Motion carried.	
Time: 4:40 p.m.	
Mike McCurdy, Secretary	