## CONNECT TRANSIT BOARD OF TRUSTEES ANNUAL BOARD MEETING OF MARCH 27, 2018

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Connect Transit was held at the Connect Transit Board Room #135, 351 Wylie Drive, Normal, Illinois 61761 on March 27, 2018 at 4:15 p.m.

TRUSTEES PRESENT: Mike McCurdy, Chairman

Ryan Whitehouse, Vice Chairman

John Thomas, Trustee
Judy Buchannan, Trustee
John Bowman, Trustee
Monica Bullington, Trustee

TRUSTEES ABSENT: Jennifer McDade, Trustee

CITY MANAGERS: Steve Rasmussen - Interim City Manager, Town of

Bloomington

Mark Peterson, City Manager - Town of Normal

STAFF PRESENT: Isaac Thorne, General Manager

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Connect Transit was called to order by Chairman Mike McCurdy at 4:20 p.m. Roll call was taken.

Vice Chairman Mike McCurdy opened the meeting by opening the floor for nominations for these three (3) positions.

Ryan Whitehouse moved to nominate Mike McCurdy as Chairman, himself as Vice Chairman and John Bowman as Secretary. The nominations were seconded by Judy Buchanan. No other nominations were made and the nominations for officers were closed.

Trustee Judy Buchanan moved that the Board approve the slate of nominees: Mike McCurdy as Chairman; Ryan Whitehouse as Vice Chairman; and John Bowman as Secretary; that the nominations be closed and that the Board votes on the nominees. The Motion was seconded by Trustee John Thomas and a vote was taken on the nominees as a whole.

AYE: All

NAY: None.

Motion carried and the Officers of the Board of Trustees for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2018-2019 are Mike McCurdy as Chairman; Ryan Whitehouse as Vice Chairman; and John Bowman as Secretary.

## <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

Motion was made by Trustee John Thomas to adjourn the 2018 Annual Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Connect Transit. The Motion to adjourn was seconded by Trustee John Bowman.

AYE: All

NAY: None

Motion carried and the Annual Meeting was adjourned.

Time: 4:28 p.m.